Behind The Book: (Chapter 1: The Past Has Passed)

Hello!

First, I would like to thank you for visiting MackAuthor.com

Today marks the first posts of a series I call Behind The Book. The series of post will cover certain chapters of Thoughts Become You to give you a better understanding (if that is possible ) of the information in the book. Let’s begin at the beginning with Chapter 1: The Past Has Passed.

The Past Has Passed. So what exactly does that mean? It simply means that THE PAST HAS PASSED! No need to keep living in it. The past is the reason most people stay stuck because they don’t know how to move on. If you have heard the phrase time waits for no man then The Past Has Passed is the modern version of that truth. In order for you to move forward you have to let go of the past.

In The Past Has Passed, I talk about the future being NOW because that is what your future is…a series of NOWS or events. When you begin living in the NOW and stop living in the past things begin to change. Why? Because you are active in the change you want to see in yourself. You are no longer sitting stagnant waiting for a blessing. You start creating your own.

Now listen, in no way am I asking you to forget your past. I am simply telling you not to live in it. There is a difference. The past is an anchor that will hold you back. Playing the if game will do the same thing. It is never too late to start turning your life around and start turning those ifs into achievements.

RECAP:

  • The Past Has Passed – in order to move forward you must not live in your past.

  • Live in the NOW – when you live in the now things begin to happen because you are taking action instead of inaction.

  • Don’t play the IF game – its a sure fire way to never accomplish anything worthwhile.

  • START TODAY – what more can I say? Its time to stop procrastinating and get to work!

That is it for Chapter 1. Its actually the shortest chapter in the book. Its starts on page 6 and it ends on page 9. I just felt spending a lot of time trying to explain something so simple as The PAST has PASSED would do more harm than good. So I kept it simple.

If  you have any questions or would like to discuss what you have just read in further detail please send a email to mackauthor@gmail.com. I will do my best to get back to you as soon as possible.

Thanks for your time and reading Part 1 of the Behind The Book Series!

Peace and Blessings,

– MackAuthor

 

About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in info, Mack Buckley, Previews, Thoughts Become You and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Behind The Book: (Chapter 1: The Past Has Passed)

  1. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

  2. Tonja Heglar says:

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire community will be thankful to you.

  3. Brain says:

    Great topic, glad to know there are so many people interested in it.

Leave a Reply

