Behind The Book: Thoughts Become You

IMG_0006

Hello readers! Welcome to MackAuthor.com on WordPress!

Today I want to share with you the reasons behind my book Thoughts Become You. I’ll be honest…this post was triggered by a review I got but it was the review that I kind of wanted. I’ll share that with you now.

 

The question: How did you find out about Thoughts Become You?

 

The response:

 

“I got an email about swapping previews, so I read the file.  

 
It’s not bad, and the conversational style might work better if the author got to his own story sooner. This sounds a bit like a rewrite of Think and Grow Rich dumbed down into big print and more modern style.” 

 

What the author of the comment (who I choose to keep anon) who was merely expressing their opinion didn’t know is that it was the kind of comment I was looking for. The comparison to Think and Grow Rich. While some may look at the remark as a bit of a jab I took it as a good thing. Thoughts Become You is what I believe and if  Think and Grow Rich was the feel the author got I am more than excited! 

 

The dumbed down into big print part…while it could be considered condescending she is actually sort of right. I wrote Thoughts Become You so that EVERYBODY could understand it! That is why the book is only 106 pages. A quick read! The average person can read this book in a hour. So to a degree they are right again. I wanted the reader to be able to use something today. I didn’t want to take up a lot of  time. I needed to say what was real, prove it and get out of the way. The “more modern style”  comment was great for me too! I am living in the modern age. And these are the people that I am trying to reach. I simply took the lessons that I have learned and translated them into language that any Joe or Moe could pick up and start understanding right away. I’ve read Think and Grow Rich and while its a good book a lot of people won’t sit through it long enough to get it. Especially people not into reading books. So my answer to the problem was Thoughts Become You.

 

I think the reader would be more pleased if they had read the rest of the book. They would then realize the book is my story. They gave me a 3 star review…which I am not that upset with considering the remarks. Lol! 

 

The are a few reasons I wrote Thoughts Become You. First, I’ve always wanted to be a published author. Second, I wanted to give. Now I know that might seem backwards but thats how it came together. I believe that the only way we can keep things is through giving. Over the years I have amassed a great deal of knowledge reading self help books so I decided to go for my dreams and publish one myself. I talk a great deal more about it in the book but my main focus was to share the blessings and teachings given to me. Also writing a book allows me to touch more people than I can face to face. Books get passed around and can travel much faster than I can. A book was just the perfect medium. 

 

I am not offended at all by the comments author. I actually feel challenged because I need 4 or 5 stars from them off my next book. I welcome all comments. I know not all will be positive. I expect that. Even Jesus has haters. It’s just a fact of life. And no…I am not calling the author of the comment a hater. I am just simply stating the fact they are real. 

 

Thanks-a-million, (I’m hoping…lol)

 

Mack Author

SN: Don’t mind the messenger..pay attention to the message. 

 

About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in Books, Downloads, Previews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

