Thought Of The Day Contributed By Lao-Tsu

“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step” 
~ Lao-Tsu
“The Way Of Lao-Tsu”
 
I think that Lao was a very smart man. I love this quote for its simplicity but also its depth. Any journey must begin with a step. Whatever direction you may be headed one foot must go in front of the other. Lao -Tsu added dimension. A thousand miles seems a long way off but every step you take gets you closer to the end of your journey. Its like that 6 hour drive to a family members house on a holiday. You know its going to be a long ride but once you’re there you think no more of it. The earlier you get started its often the better. You never leave to be somewhere on time in the middle of rush hour. Just doesn’t make sense. 
 
The moral of the story is in order to complete your mission you have to get it underway. When will your journey begin?
About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in Believe In Yourself, Inspirational, Mack Buckley, Motivational, Quotes, Thinking For A Change, Thought Of The Day, Thoughts Become You and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

