The 6 P’s – Proper Planning Prevents Pitifully Poor Performance!

I know many of you maybe wondering what are the 6 P’s. That’s a good question because there are many different variations. There are the 6 P’s of Marketing which are products, place, pricing strategy, promotion, people and process.  The 6 P’s of Leadership which are principles, perspective, passion, perseverance, plan and partnerships. Then there are the 6 P’s that we are going to be learning about today and they are Proper Planning Prevents Pitifully Poor Performance! There is also Proper Preparation Prevents Piss Poor Performance. There are a few different versions but they all mean the same thing. In a nutshell, IF YOU FAIL TO PLAN YOU PLAN TO FAIL!

Well what does that mean? It simply means that very few things if any happen by chance. You don’t wake up one day and say I’m going to own the largest corporation in the world and by the end of day you’ve done it. No. It takes very careful planning and maneuvering to attain that goal. So it does with anything else. 

Having a good plan is important if you want anything to succeed. It’s imperative if you want to know where you are and where you are headed. You don’t become a Fortune 500 company if you don’t have your plans in order. Imagine running a business where you didn’t have an agenda. No thoughts on what you were doing on a day to day basis. You go to work and you didn’t know what you were supposed to work on. Nothing ran smoothly. It would be total chaos. The same thing applies for any endeavor that you wish to embark on. Having a well thought out and detailed plan is the key to accomplishing all of your goals. 

Try writing out a plan the next time you want to do something. No matter what it is that you plan to do just write it down. Write down exactly what you plan to do and then follow through with it. As with all things, we can ‘t account for all the variables in life so plan for them too. Plan as if something may go wrong and have a back up plan just in case. Have an alternate plan to reach the same destination. 

So always remember the 6 P’s: Proper Planning Prevents Pitifully Poor Performance! If you live by them you are sure to succeed! 

About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in info, Inspirational, Mack Buckley, Motivational, Self-Help, Success, The 6 P's, Thinking For A Change, Thoughts Become You and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

