Believe In Yourself

Believing in yourself can be a tricky thing. It seems simple enough to do, but the truth of the matter is that there a lot of people that struggle with it. The variables as to why someone may find it hard to believe in themselves are too numerous to fathom. Regardless of the path taken the end result seems to lead to the same destination. Struggle-ville.

Most people don’t realize it but its not the dream that’s the problem. It’s their way of thinking. People never realize their true potential because they are too busy listening to other people tell them what they can’t do. Most people don’t stop to think about how those “no people” would know that. Who are they to tell you what you can’t do? Doesn’t make sense does it? Someone telling you that you can’t do something. What makes even less sense is someone believing that the other person is right. A total abandonment of your power. Its time to take your power back!

If you believe in yourself you can make anything happen. Once the mind is focused and clear on what you want to do you give way to action. Action leads to progress and ultimately the goal.

Truth: There will be obstacles along the way.  You have to find a way through, around, under or over them. The key is finding a way.

Truth: Sacrifice is a real thing. There may be things you love to do that you’re going to have to stop doing all together. In order to have what you want, you have to do things you’ve never done.

Those two truths are a few of many, but a determined person will not let anything stop them. A person who believes in themselves find ways to create reality. Their way of thinking won’t let them fail. Those are the people who become successful. The people who believe in themselves.

I have always believed in myself. Doesn’t mean that I haven’t failure, because I have. The success in my failures is that I learned from them and kept going. In other words, I’ve never really failed in my life. Doesn’t mean I wasn’t wrong or right. It just means that I learned a lesson. Some I had to learn more than once before I got it. The point is that through it all I persevered because I believed in myself. And I am pushing my boundaries and removing barriers every day.

I find the best way to believe in yourself is to just do it! Just flip your attitude. Whatever it is that you thought you couldn’t do you should go out and do. Make sure its feasible of course. I wouldn’t advise quitting your job because you want to sail around the world in 80 days. Especially if you’re not as rich as  Phileas Fogg. Start with the simple things. Maybe you can’t swim. Go take some classes. Learn how to swim. Accomplish some goals. Build up your confidence. And when you are ready to take some more advanced steps go for it. There is nothing holding you back but you.

About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in Believe In Yourself, Inspirational, Mack Buckley, Motivational, Self-Help, Success, Thinking For A Change, Thoughts Become You and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

