Thought Of The Day: It’s Better To Give Than Recieve

Hello,

Thanks for visiting Thoughts Become You…It wasn’t meant to be kept a secret! This site is for people like you that want to unlock their true potential and become all they want to be. My knowledge is your knowledge! I will share what I have learned and learn along the way with you. None of us are perfect but i believe that “as sure as steel can sharpen steel, man can sharpen man”. WE are ALL ONE!

Today I want to speak a little on giving and its rewards. For most people the “rewards” part really sticks out. They automatically think material. I believe it is just the way we are programmed since youth. When you get rewarded you generally got something physical in nature. A trophy. A certificate. Money or some sort of object that you could hold and put value to. Or eat! And who doesn’t like rewards? I do. However, today I am speaking about something completely different.

The rewards I’m am referring to have nothing to do with material possessions. The reward of giving is the giving itself. Think about how rewarding it feels to teach someone something you know. It feels good to help someone understand. That is what communication is all about.

When you give you are not only giving unto someone else, you are also giving and receiving unto yourself. The only way to truly keep something is to give it away. I love sharing what I know with people. It helps me to reinforce what I’ve learned and also allows me to listen to other points of views. I feel rewarded just from the act of sharing. What I receive is a deeper understanding and new friends! Anything I receive after that is a bonus. A new friend might want to buy my book. Bonus. I am happy with that but I am not expecting that. My blessings come from the endeavors I have decided to pursue in life regardless.

The main thing to remember is that we are here to help one another get through life. We all need each other. Humanity weighs in at just as much a factor in the balance of the universe as any other thing. Giving to one another is a natural thing. This is what culture is about. Sharing and giving. So give to and receive. You never know what you might get!

As with anything, this is my opinion expressed. You may have a different view. I believe it to be true so therefore it is really fact to me. I would love to hear what your opinion though. Send me a email to thoughtsbecomeyou@gmail.com and lets discuss it.

Sincerely,

Mack Buckley

About MackAuthor

Hello, My name is Mack Buckley and I am the founder of MackAuthor.wordpress.com, and the author of Thoughts Become You. Welcome! I am first time published author. I have been writing since I learned how to form the letters of the alphabet. I love words! I am also a songwriter and a blogger. I just love to write. I am in love with it! I started MackAuthor.com to share my book Thoughts Become You. Thoughts Become You is my gift of sharing what I have learned to change my life to you. I have overcome a troubled life by using the very tools and techniques I talk about in Thoughts Become You.
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Mack Buckley, Motivational, Never Give Up, Self-Help, Success, Thought Of The Day, Thoughts Become You and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

